The members of the Vestry are elected by the parish and serve as its board of directors and legal agent, working closely with the Rector. Vestry members serve a three year term and serve as wardens and chairs of the eight commissions (Worship, Christian Education, Fellowship, Youth, Pastoral Care, Outreach, Finance and Property). Youth representatives to the Vestry serve a one-year term.

In many ways, the Vestry members help the church meet the day to day and long term challenges and opportunities for mission and ministry. As chairs of the various commissions, Vestry members help plan and oversee the ministries and activities of our community and meet together once a month to coordinate our ministries and plan for the future. Members are communicants in good standing and are elected at the annual meeting of St. James which is held on the last Sunday of January.

To contact any of our Vestry members, please send e-mail to and we will forward your e-mail as you indicate.

St. James Vestry – 2017

Joan Miller, Senior Warden

Darrell Eifert, Jr. Warden (Building & Grounds)

Valerie Gates, Treasurer

Paulette Nolan, Clerk of the Vestry

John Veal (Stewardship)

Linda Davis Siess (Music & Worship)

Christophe Courchesne (Outreach)

Beth Mauch (Youth & Christian Education)

Kelly Bennett (Outreach)

Jason Mignone (Finance)

Open, Youth Leader

The Rev. John Satula, Priest


Delegate to Convention:  Pamela Fenner, Arthur Yarranton and Mariana Sanborn

Deanery Delegate:  Kelly Bennett,